2011 Veteran’s Committee Ballot

Just saw the Veteran’s Committee Ballot for the upcoming Hall of Fame vote. Here’s the list alphabetically: Ken Boyer, Gil Hodges, Jim Kaat, Minnie Minoso, Tony Oliva, Allie Reynolds, Ron Santo, and Luis Tiant. There are also two executives listed: Buzzy Bavasi and Charley Finley. Anyone with 75% of the 16 voters (12) gets in. The blurb specifies that three recently retired managers: Bobby Cox, Tony LaRussa, and Joe Torre will be on the 2013 Veteran’s ballot, not this year’s ballot. Voting will be 5 December. Will weigh in on who I’d vote for in a few days (probably Monday or later) after I’ve thought it over. Just wanted to get the list out to anyone who reads this.


Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “2011 Veteran’s Committee Ballot”

  1. William Miller Says:

    I’d like to see Hodges, Santo and Minoso get it in, but I doubt they will. I doubt that any of the candidates will get 12 of 16 votes required. An interesting way to flip this process on its head would be for all of the candidates to automatically get into The Hall unless 12 of 16 voters actually voted against them. It’s easier to leave someone off the ballot entirely than it is to vote in the negative.
    Looking forward to seeing your picks,

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: