USPS Honors Ballplayers


New “forever” stamps from USPS

For the general interest of baseball fans, this morning the United States Postal Service issued four new “forever” stamps honoring baseball players. The honored players are (alphabetically): Joe DiMaggio, Larry Doby, Willie Stargell, and Ted Williams. There is one pane for each player (20 stamps to a pane) plus a fifth pane with all four stamps alternating on the same sheet (also 20 stamps, 5 of each player). They should be available for general release at your local post office tomorrow.


Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “USPS Honors Ballplayers”

  1. William Miller Says:

    Thanks for the heads up. I actually do still pay most of my bills through the regular mail.


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: