2015 Veteran’s Ballot Announced

Just saw at MLB.com that the Veteran’s Committee ballot for 2015 enshrinement at the Hall of Fame is out. Here’s the list:

Players: Dick Allen, Ken Boyer, Gil Hodges, Jim Kaat, Minnie Minoso, Tony Oliva, Billy Pierce, Maury Wills, Luis Tiant

Executive: Bob Howsam

Seven of the ten, all but Boyer, Hodges, and Howsam are living. The election is 8 December.

This is a list of the committee members:

Hall of Fame Members:  Jim Bunning, Rod Carew, Pat Gillick, Ferguson Jenkins, Al Kaline, Joe Morgan, Ozzie Smith Don Sutton

Executives: Jim Frey, David Glass, Roland Hemond, Bob Watson

Media Members: Steve Hirdt, Dick Kaegel, Phil Pepe, Tracy Ringolsby.

12 votes are necessary for election.



4 Responses to “2015 Veteran’s Ballot Announced”

  1. glenrussellslater Says:

    It’s about time they put Minoso in there. Enough is enough.


  2. glenrussellslater Says:

    When are they voting? And who are the veterans who are voting?

  3. wkkortas Says:

    I’m guessing it took Glen about six seconds to post his reply ( I keed, I keed). Actually, Minoso probably has the best argument of the player nominees, although I wouldn’t burn down the Hall if any of them went in.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: