2015 Spink Award Announced

Tom Gage

Tom Gage

MLB has announced that Tom Gage of the Detroit News is the winner of the 2015 J.G. Taylor Spink Award. The Spink Award is given annually to a print writer who covers baseball and is worthy of remembering. The winner has his picture placed in the Hall of Fame (near the library), but is not technically a member of the Hall of Fame. The Frick Award for broadcasting is to be announced tomorrow.


Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: