New Veteran’s Ballot Announced

After revamping the Veteran’s Committee (s) for the 1000th time (give or take), the Hall of Fame just announced its newest ballot. This one is for the Vet’s Committee now known as “Today’s Game.” It covers the last handful of years (since 1988) and includes the following names:

Players: Harold Baines, Albert Belle, Will Clark, Orel Hershiser, Mark McGwire;

Managers: Lou Piniella, Davey Johnson (who might also be considered a player);

Executives: John Schuerholz, Bud Selig, George Steinbrenner.

The election will be 5 December 2016 by a 16 member committee. For election an individual must get 75% of the vote (12 voters).


Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “New Veteran’s Ballot Announced”

  1. wkkortas Says:

    Some interesting cases here–Clark certainly is on the margin at least, and Baines is a compiler of the first order. I’m not sold on Hershiser, but he wouldn’t be the worst pitcher in Cooperstown, which is, granted, a lousy damn reason to vote for anyone. If it was my HOF, Steinbrenner is in, and Selig has to pay admission like everyone else.

  2. keithosaunders Says:

    Albert Belle should be in the Hall but he was so crazy and unpleasent will the Lords of Baseball ever let him in? If there is a God Steinbrenner will be kept out.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: