2017 Hall of Fame Ballot Announced

The Hall of Fame released the 2017 Ballot today. Here’s the list of holdovers in alphabetical order:
Jeff Bagwell, Barry Bonds, Roger Clemens, Trevor Hoffman, Jeff Kent, Edgar Martinez, Fred McGriff, Mike Mussina, Tim Raines, Curt Schilling, Gary Sheffield, Lee Smith, Sammy Sosa, Billy Wagner, Larry Walker.

Here are the new guys on the list, again alphabetically:

Casey Blake, Pat Burrell, Orlando Cabrera, Mike Cameron, J.D. Drew, Carlos Guillen, Vlad Guerrero, Derek Lee, Melvin Mora, Magglio Ordonez, Jorge Posada, Manny Ramirez, Edgar Renteria, Arthur Rhodes, Ivan Rodriguez, Freddy Sanchez, Matt Stairs, Jason Varitek, Tim Wakefield.

My thoughts on the list later.



One Response to “2017 Hall of Fame Ballot Announced”

  1. wkkortas Says:

    When my wife and I were house shopping lo those many years ago, we found a house in a college town that we absolutely loved–good location, reasonable price, a first-ballot kind of house. The problem was that there were at least three or four ramshackle student-apartment houses within easy stereo-blasting distance. For some reason, that memory always puts me in mind of the Hall of Fame ballot.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: