Cruel and Unusual Punishment

Do you suppose this is what Diz meant?

“They shouldn’t oughta put a man in jail on opening day. It’s cruel. He’d miss seeing me pitch.”–Dizzy Dean

5 Responses to “Cruel and Unusual Punishment”

  1. rjkitch13 Says:

    I’m excited about Opening Day. My wife and I are going to go watch the Angels home opener on Apr. 7.

  2. Miller Says:

    Is today Opening Day to you, or is it tomorrow? With three games today and a full-ish schedule tomorrow, I go with then. Of course, if Boston were playing today, I’d say today.

    • verdun2 Says:

      To me opening day is on a Monday in Cincinnati, but you gotta go with 3 games today as a pseudo-opening day. And it’s never too early to drop a good Dizzy Dean comment.
      v

  3. Allan G. Smorra Says:

    I go with Monday to be considered Opening Day. It’s the difference between a full schedule and an exhibition.
    Ω

Leave a Reply

