2017 Awards Finalists Announced

MLB, which went to the policy of announcing three finalists for its major postseason awards a couple of years ago, just announced the 2017 finalists. In case you missed any of them, here are the lists (all lists alphabetical):

American League Manager of the Year: Terry Francona, A.J. Hinch, Paul Molitor

National League Manager of the Year: Bud Black, Terry Lovullo, Dave Roberts

AL Rookie of the Year: Andrew Benintendi, Aaron Judge, Trey Mancini

NL Rookie of the Year: Josh Bell, Cody Bellinger, Paul DeJong

AL MVP: Jose Altuve, Aaron Judge, Jose Ramirez

NL MVP: Paul Goldschmidt, Giancarlo Stanton, Joey Votto

AL Cy Young: Corey Kluber, Chris Sale, Luis Severino

NL Cy Young: Clayton Kershaw, Max Scherzer, Stephen Strasburg

On a personal note, all the players I picked as winners earlier are still alive. And on another personal note, I still hate this finalists idea.




2 Responses to “2017 Awards Finalists Announced”

  1. wkkortas Says:

    Unfortunately, the whole finalists notion was inevitable and here to stay–one more sponsorship opportunity and all that. With luck, I may someday be the Official On-Line Poet Laureate of the Pittsburgh Pirates. Man’s gotta have a dream.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: