And the 2018 Nominees Are…

The MLB postseason awards are upon us again. The new system of announcing the top three finishers before actually telling us who won the various awards has struck again. The nominees are out and here they are:

National League MVP: Christian Yelich, Nolan Arenado, Javier Baez

NL: Cy Young: Jacob DeGrom, Max Scherzer, Aaron Nola

NL: Rookie: Ronald Acuna, Juan Soto, Walker Buehler

American League MVP: Mookie Betts, Mike Trout, Jose Ramirez

AL: Cy Young: Corey Kluber, Blake Snell, Justin Verlander

AL: Rookie: Shohei Ohteni, Miguel Andujar, Gleyber Torres

There appears to be no particular rhyme or reason for the order listed. I just hope they were smart enough not to list the winners first, the runner-ups second, and the other guy last. If so, it takes all the guess-work out of it.

Anyway, there’s the list. Pick your favorites.



One Response to “And the 2018 Nominees Are…”

  1. Miller Says:

    Very exciting for me – JD didn’t make the final three, so he won’t steal Mookie’s well-deserved MVP trophy!

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: