2019 Hall of Fame Ballot Released

The Hall of Fame has just released its ballot for election in January 2019. There are 20 new guys plus 15 holdovers. Here’s the list in the order shown on the Hall of Fame’s website.

New guys: Roy Halladay, Todd Helton, Andy Pettitte, Mariano Rivera, Rick Ankiel, Jason Bay, Lane Berkman, Freddy Garcia, Jon Garland, Travis Hafner, Ted Lilly, Derek Lowe, Darren Oliver, Roy Oswalt, Juan Pierre, Placido Polanco, Miguel Tejado, Vernon Wells, Kevin Youkilis, Michael Young

And the returnees: Edgar Martinez, Mike Mussina, Roger Clemens, Barry Bonds, Curt Schilling, Omar Vizquel, Larry Walker, Fred McGriff, Manny Ramirez, Jeff Kent, Gary Sheffield, Billy Wagner, Scott Rolen, Sammy Sosa, Andruw Jones. Martinez and McGriff are the only two in their final year.

More later.


One Response to “2019 Hall of Fame Ballot Released”

  1. wkkortas Says:

    Pretty salty ballot–you can get to 10 guys with a good argument pretty quickly.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: